Events and Appearances

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, August 15
Anderson’s Book Shop
26 S La Grange Rd, La Grange, IL
Conversation and Signing with Mark Langley
7 PM
 
 
Tuesday, August 28
Interview with Mary Kubica
SOLVED! on Facebook Live
Noon
 
 
Thursday, September 6-9
Bouchercon, St. Petersburg
Events: Thursday, 10 AM — Characters
Saturday, 8 am — Author Speed Dating (Goodies provided)
Sunday, 8 am — Self-Publishing (Moderator)
 
 
Sunday, September 30
Warren-Newport Library, Gurnee, IL
In Conversation with Kent Krueger
2 PM
 
 
Thursday, October 25
Evanston Women’s Club
Signing/Presentation
7 PM
 
 
Saturday, October 27
Niles District Library, MI
Southwest Michigan Writers’ Conference: Building Suspense
1:45 PM
 
 
Saturday, November 3
Murder & Mayhem in Milwaukee
Info To Come
 
 
Saturday, November 10
High Crimes Launch Party
The Book Stall, Winnetka, IL
2 PM
 
 
Sunday, November 11
High Crimes Launch Party
Centuries & Sleuths: Forest Park, IL
2 PM
 
 
Tuesday, November 13
Interview, AUthor’s Voice,
Facebook Live
Noon
 
 
Wednesday November 14
Women and Children First
7 PM With LoriRader-Day

  • About Libby

    Compulsively Readable ThrillersLibby Fischer Hellmann left a career in broadcast news in Washington, DC and moved to Chicago 35 years ago, where she, naturally, began to write gritty crime fiction. Fifteen novels and twenty-five short stories later, she claims they’ll take her out of the Windy City feet first.

    She has been nominated for many awards in the mystery and crime writing community and has even won a few.